Author Topic: "Natural" Flavors and Colors (bugs) in Your Food  (Read 22946 times)

Richard Myers

• Servant
  • Grace, more than a word, it is transforming power
    • The Remnant Online
"Natural" Flavors and Colors (bugs) in Your Food
« Reply #20 on: February 08, 2005, 08:26:00 AM »
Your experience has been mine also, Brother Bill. I have been reading labels for over thirty years. But, I have missed things. The "natural" flavors was one and the carminic acid was another.

As for the water, I have been filtering it for many years also. Today I am getting more concerned about drinking out of a fountain when in public. When the drinking water comes out of a river there is much that is in it. Maybe we need a new topic for that one.  :)

Jesus receives His reward when we reflect His character, the fruits of the Spirit......We deny Jesus His reward when we do not.

Richard Myers

• Servant
    • The Remnant Online
« Reply #21 on: January 29, 2006, 07:10:00 PM »
The following messages were moved from a duplicate topic.

Richard Sherwin
posted 01-29-2006 05:07 PM

So where do you think that food coloring came from?

http://www.cnn.com/2006/US/01/27/insect.dye.ap/index.html?section=cnn_latest

liane
posted 01-29-2006 06:33 PM

Leviticus:

11:21 Yet these may ye eat of every flying creeping thing that goeth upon all four, which have legs above their feet, to leap withal upon the earth;
11:22 Even these of them ye may eat; the locust after his kind, and the bald locust after his kind, and the beetle after his kind, and the grasshopper after his kind.
11:23 But all other flying creeping things, which have four feet, shall be an abomination unto you.

Matthew:

3:4 And the same John had his raiment of camel's hair, and a leathern girdle about his loins; and his meat was locusts and wild honey.

Now they do know, don't they, if they read the article. This is not new, but covered over and forgotten, but I guess some have not.